Quality, Quantifying and eQology

We are a young ambitious law firm which specializes in intellectual property, particularly in the prosecution, enforcement and defense of patents, utility models, designs and trademarks.

We founded our firm on the following principles:

Quality in IP, which means for us searching for the best possible approach in supporting our clients when protecting their ideas. This includes analyzing each case individually, developing optimum strategies of protection, acting and reacting quickly , and advising each client according to his special needs.

Quantifying IP, which includes for us to, upon seeking and enforcing our clients protective rights, not only care for all legal aspects but to also take into account economic considerations. This may begin with evaluation or commercialization of individual patents or entire portfolios and may be extended to developing complex protection strategies.

Ecology or, allow the play of words, eQology with IP, which means for us, caring also for ecological concerns when seeking for protection for our client’s intellectual property.

Our law firm was founded in 2014. Prior to this, the founders, Dr. Ralph Kuehn and Dr. Andreas Sykora, have worked in one of the largest IP law firms in Germany (Maiwald), where Dr. Ralph Kuehn has been one of the managing directors (partner) between 2008 and 2014.

Our law firm is located right at the centre of Munich, only 50m away from the main railway station and approximately 700m away from the European Patent Office.

As an additional concern during the professional implementation of our client’s tasks in all IP matters we aim at acting with ecological discernment.

Qualität, Quantifizieren und öQologie

Wir sind als junge, aufstrebende Kanzlei spezialisiert auf den gewerblichen Rechtschutz, insbesondere die Erlangung, Durchsetzung und Verteidigung von Patenten, Gebrauchsmustern, Designs und Marken.

Qip steht dabei für:

Qualität in IP, was für uns bedeutet, die Bedürfnisse unserer Mandanten beim Schutz ihrer Ideen bestmöglich zu berücksichtigen. Hierzu gehört für uns, jeden Fall individuell zu analysieren, optimale Schutzstrategien zu entwickeln, schnell zu agieren und reagieren und jeden Mandanten gemäß seinen speziellen Bedürfnissen zu beraten.

Quantifizieren von IP, was für uns umfasst, bei der Erlangung und Durchsetzung von Schutzrechten für unsere Mandanten neben rechtlichen Aspekten stets auch wirtschaftliche Erwägungen im Blick zu halten. Dies kann anfangen bei einer Be- oder Verwertung einzelner Patente oder ganzer Portfolios und bis zur Entwicklung komplexer Schutzstrategien reichen.

Ökologie oder - das Wortspiel sei erlaubt – öQologie bei IP heißt für uns, beim Streben nach Schutz für geistiges Eigentum auch den Schutz der Umwelt nicht aus den Augen zu verlieren.

Gegründet wurde unsere Kanzlei 2014. Die beiden Gründer, Dr. Ralph Kuehn und Dr. Andreas Sykora, haben davor in einer der größten deutschen Kanzleien für gewerblichen Rechtschutz, der Maiwald Patentanwalts GmbH, gearbeitet, wo Dr. Ralph Kuehn zwischen 2008 und 2014 einer der geschäftsführenden Partner war.

Unsere Kanzlei befindet sich zentral in München, nur 50m entfernt vom Hauptbahnhof und etwa 700m entfernt vom Europäischen Patentamt.

Ein besonderes Anliegen ist uns, bei der professionellen Umsetzung von Projekten im gewerblichen Rechtsschutz auch ein ökologisch verantwortungsbewusstes Handeln zu beachten.